Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content

4-H Poster Art Contest

Judging Procedures

Each regional office may submit ten (10) entries in the state contest. Check your region calendar for date posters are due in the regional office.
a. Posters may be made by any 4-H'er or by a club or by a team of club members
b. Posters may be horizontal only.
c. Posters must be 14 X 22 inches.
d. Name, address, county and age of the 4-H member(s) should be clearly written on the back of each poster.
e. 4-H is to be the topic for the poster.
f. Well known cartoon figures cannot be used because they are copyrighted - such as  Marvel Super Heroes, Disney characters, Ninja Turtles, Lego characters, Pokemon characters etc.

Three dimensional objects or materials which extend 1/8 inch or more above the surface of the poster may not be used.


When using the 4-H Emblem on a poster, follow criteria specified by the national guidelines regarding use of the 4-H emblem. Do not place text or other images over or on top of the 4-H Emblem. No photo, drawing, symbol, word or other figure or object may be placed on or obscure the 4-H Emblem. The official colors should not be altered. The clover stem should turn to the right only and the clover should not be slanted. For more information on the proper use of the 4-H Name and Emblem go to the 4-H website,


The poster design must be original in design and layout. Copies from previous winning posters will be disqualified. 



 Score Card

    4-H Poster Score Sheet (F627)


    2018 Poster Art contest guidelines.pdf


    State: Rosette and a $25 cash award to the top 10 entries



    University of Tennessee Institute of Agriculture (UTIA) Retirees Association


2018 Regional and State Winners


    Western Region​ Central Region Eastern Region
​   Blake Perry -  Henry County McKenna Hunter- Marshall County  Ezekiel Hensley - Johnson County
   Ryleigh Vlen - Obion County Hudson Nitsch - Sumner County Ruby Bridges - Cumberland County
​   Cooper Allman - Weakley County John Barnhill - Franklin County

Addyson Trew - Polk County

​   Sloane Russell - Henry County Alex Moreno - DeKalb County Chloe Delk - Fentress County
​   Allie Reese Herzke - Fayette County Aubrey May - VanBuren County  Isabel LeFever - Fentress County  
​   Harrison Rich - Wayne County Hannah Osborne - Williamson County Luca Simmons - Bledsoe County
​   Mary Kate Grooms - Henry County Reagan Brown - Williamson County Kenzie Davis - Jefferson County

​   Braden Gibbs - Humphreys County

Hannah Taylor - Rutherford County Matthew Shelton - Hamblen County
​   Lindsey Lewis - Hickman County Marleigh McWilliams, Maury County ​Liza Deverell - Polk County
​   Mikayla Vincent - Hardeman County Isaiah Osborne - Williamson County Lilly Conboy - Carter County
​   State winners