Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content

UTIA Family, please refer to for the latest updates and student information. For UTIA-specific resources, including event information and county office status, please visit

TAE4-HW Service Awards Announced

This week at the TAE4-HW annual professional meeting in Gatlinburg, 18 members were recognized for outstanding service to the 4-H Youth Development program. Congratulations to the following:

George Foster Award
Lori Burtts - Moore County
Roseann Dodson - White County
Leigh Fuson - DeKalb County
Jonathan Johns - Franklin County
Katie Scott - Dickson County
Lindsey White - Coffee County
Achievement in Service
Ryan Hensley - 4-H/Ag Leadership, Education & Communications
Keisha Macklin - Davidson County
Kane Reeves - Madison County
Matt Webb - Giles County

Distinguished Service Award
Jason Evitts - Trousdale County
Lori Gallimore - 4-H/Ag Leadership, Education & Communications
Paul Kelly - Lawrence County
Amanda Woody - Wilson County

American Spirit Award
Sharon Tubbs - Madison County

Meritorious Service Award
Melissa Henry - Putnam County

25 Year Service Award
James McMillion - Blount County
Jamie Harris - Central Region

Communicator Awards:
Educational Package (Individual) - Kane Reeves, Madison County
Educational Package (Team) - Matthew Webb and Kevin Rose, Giles County
Educational Piece (Individual) - Amanda Woody, Wilson County (Southern Region winner)
Educational Piece (Team) - Lynn Middleton and Kathryn Ervin, Bradley County
Exhibit - Melissa Henry, Putnam County
Feature Story - Leigh Fuson, DeKalb County
Media Presentation - Leigh Fuson, DeKalb County
News Story - Miriam Frazier, Greene County (Southern Region winner)
Periodical Publication (Individual) - Kathy Finley, Robertson County
Periodical Publication (Team) - Anna Johnson and Thomas Greenlee, Rhea County
Personal Column - Trent Jones, Smith County
Promotional Package (Individual) - Heather Gum, Rutherford County
Promotional Package (Team) - Danielle Pleasant, Johnson County and Vickie Clark, Sullivan County
Promotional Piece (Individual) - Savannah Webb, Maury County
Promotional Piece (Team) - Anna Johnson and Thomas Greenlee, Rhea County
Published Photo - Melissa Henry, Putnam County (Southern Region winner)
Radio Program - Trent Jones, Smith County
Video Program - Melissa Henry, Putnam County
Yearbook - Kathy Finley, Robertson County
Printed Program - Barbara Davenport, Rutherford County
Best of Show ($25) - Danielle Pleasant, Johnson County
Individual with Most Entries (Free 2016 conference registration) - Leigh Fuson, DeKalb County
Communicator of the Year ($100) - Leigh Fuson, DeKalb County
Specialty Awards:
Beyond Youth Leadership - Williamson County staff
Excellence in Urban 4-H Programming - Nancy Rucker, Hamilton County (Southern Region winner)
Excellence in Teamwork - Julie Ozburn and Williamson County staff (Southern Region winner)
Excellence in Communication and Expressive Arts - Kathy Finley, Robertson County
Greg Yost Memorial Youth in Leadership Award - Julie Ozburn, Williamson County
Interactive Web Site Award (Team) - Aneta Eichler, Sequatchie County with John Toman, Richard Karel, Katie Bragg and Noah Widdick
Excellence in Geospatial Programs - Ty Petty, Unicoi County (Southern Region winner)
Excellence in Teen Programming Award (Individual) - Savannah Webb and Dill Hughes, Maury County
Excellence in Animal Science Programming Award - Matt Horsman, Williamson County
Excellence in Healthy Living (Individual) - Kane Reeves, Madison County (Southern Region winner)

-- Donna Bradley, Chair, DSA/Awards Committee, Tennessee Association of Extension 4-H Workers

-- Kathy Finley, Recognition Chair, Tennessee Association of Extension 4-H Workers