State 4-H Shooting Sports Invitational Winners

Share on

Daniel Sarver, Extension Specialist

The State 4-H Shooting Sports Invitational was held on October 20, 2018 at Ridley 4-H Center, and Maury County Gun Club in Columbia, TN. This event is a qualifier for the National 4-H Shooting Sports Championships in Grand Island, NE, June 23-28, 2019.

Champions Division Winners are:

Dawsen Arms (1st), Compound Archery, Putnam County; and Will Rea (1st), Shotgun, Weakley County

Air Rifle Winners are:

  • Jacob Wade (1st), Bedford County
  • Chance Phillips (2nd), Bedford County
  • Seth Speck (3rd), White County
  • Jacob Speck (4th), White County
  • Xander Thornton (5th), Dickson County
  • JuliAnn Jouben (6th), Rhea County

Compound Archery Winners are:

  • Wyatt Burtts (1st), Moore County
  • Emily Armstrong (2nd), Putnam County
  • Meghan Dodd (3rd), Moore County
  • Austin Archer (4th), Putnam County
  • Gus Burtts (5th), Moore County
  • Riley Young (6th), Rhea County
  • Blake Shepherd (7th), Putnam County
  • Andy Davis (8th), Hawkins County
  • Jonathan Jouben (9th), Rhea County
  • Caroline Bonner (10th), Lincoln County

Recurve Archery Winners are:

  • Lexie Statton (1st), Williamson County
  • Kyeler Penick (2nd), Weakley County
  • Austin Parker (3rd), Sumner County
  • Hunter Tuttle (4th), Sumner County
  • Jordan Ossman (5th), Hamilton County
  • Ethan Simpson (6th), Sumner County
  • Abby Burton (7th), Sumner County.

Shotgun Winners are:

  • Jaxon Mercer (1st), Maury County
  • Michael Sisk (2nd), Moore County
  • Cole Prince (3rd), Monroe County
  • John Crutcher (4th), Maury County
  • Chase LaForest (5th), Maury County
  • Seth Swinea (6th), Wayne County
  • Jack Wright (7th), Clay County; William Rice (8th), Tipton County
  • Zach Emmons (9th), Henderson County
  • Garrett Clowes (10th), Tipton County

Visit the 4-H Shooting website for winners pictures and a complete list of scores.