2018 Public Speaking Finalists Announced

Share on

The following Tennessee 4-H members will compete for state titles in Public Speaking at the upcoming for 2018 Tennessee State 4-H Congress. The competitions will take place on Sunday, March 17.

The finalists are listed below in alphabetical order by county. They are as follows:

9th Grade Public Speaking Finalists

  • Katie Harrison, Hancock County
  • Carlin Cochran, Hickman County
  • Heather Forney, Robertson County
  • Katelyn Hedrick, Sevier County
  • Jacinta Fritz, Tipton County
  • Srihita Adabala, Williamson County

10th Grade Public Speaking Finalists

  • Laura Grace Jenkins, Hawkins County
  • Isaac Camp, Lawrence County
  • Sorrell Martin, Lincoln County
  • Katherine Ann Thierfelder, Madison County
  • Analynn Jones, Robertson County
  • Dan Branton, Sevier County

11th Grade Public Speaking Finalists

  • Lilly Owens, Hickman County
  • Hannah Freeland, Knox County
  • Samantha Phipps, Lauderdale County
  • Lily Cowan, Lincoln County
  • Lindswy Hedrick, Sevier County
  • Grace Harville, Smith County

12th Grade Public Speaking Finalists

  • Janesa Wine, Dickson County
  • Kyla Poston, Gibson County
  • Kendall Martin, Lincoln County
  • Kathryn Fellhoelter, Loudon County
  • Hannah Steger, Putnam County
  • Elizabeth Sutphin, Unicoi County