Share on

Dwight Loveday, Associate Professor

The Tennessee 4-H scholarship selection committee has competed their evaluation of applications submitted for 2020 and 31 scholarships have been awarded totaling $32,900. The recipients are as follows:

African American Scholarship ($600)
Gabrielle Hunter-Davis, Davidson County
Celina Williams, Rutherford County

Alan Peace Memorial Scholarship ($1,000)
Spencer Meeks, Smith County

Alpha Gamma Rho Agricultural Scholarship ($500)
To be announced at a later date

Arthur Wells Memorial Scholarship ($500)
Amber Collins (Benton County)

Carol Marrero Memorial Scholarship ($250)
Nicholas Bradley, Lincoln County

Charline H. Powell Scholarship ($1,000)
Savannah Jones, Union County

Earl Knepp Agricultural Scholarship ($500)
Alex Moore, Lincoln County

FarmHouse Agricultural Scholarship ($500)
Tessa Herndon, Sevier County

G.L. Herrington Agricultural Scholarship ($1,000)
Jana Owen, Lincoln County

Gilbert N. Rhodes Agricultural Scholarship ($1,000)
Maddie Ashburn, Marion County

Hamilton-Brown Scholarship ($500)
Lyla Pitarro, Monroe County

Harold Robbins Agricultural Scholarship ($500)
Laura Grace Jenkins, Hawkins County

James Robinson Scholarship ($1,000)
Sorrell Martin, Lincoln County

Lovelace-McKinney Scholarship
($12,000/$1,500 per semester)
Cassie Lewis, Lauderdale County

Mary Basinger Elliott Memorial Scholarship ($1,500)
Celina Williams, Rutherford County

Mary Stanfill FCS Scholarship ($200)
Kelsey Moore, Williamson County

Mary Stanfill Memorial Scholarship ($1,000)
Riley Walker, Benton County

Richard Shadden Memorial Scholarship ($250)
Austin Cummingham, Washington County

Stephen McNeil Memorial Scholarship ($500)
Grant Funderburk, Decatur County

TEAFCS Family and Consumer Sciences Scholar-ship ($500)
Kelsey Moore, Williamson County

Tennessee Farm Bureau Health Plans Nursing Scholarship ($1,250)
Kacie Malone, Smith County
Lindsey Headrick, Sevier County
Gabrielle Hunter-Davis, Davidson County
Hannah Collins, Washington County

Tennessee Pork Producers Association Scholar-ship ($500)
Kennedy Hill, Union County

TFGA Mary B. Cooper Scholarship ($500)
Austin Parker, Sumner County
Jordan Bowling, Anderson County

Troy and Susie Johnson Memorial Scholarship ($500)
Christian Hawbaker, Henry County

UTK Collegiate 4-H Scholarship ($250)
Laura Grace Jenkins, Hawkins County

W.B. and Imogene Kyker Agricultural Scholar-ship ($250)
Tessa Herndon, Sevier