Livestock Quiz Bowl Results from Tennessee Cattlemen’s Association Convention

Share on

Dr. Dwight Loveday, Associate Professor

Twelve teams participated in the 2018 Livestock Quiz Bowl held in conjunction with the annual convention of the Tennessee Cattlemen’s Association and Tennessee Dairy Producers Association in Murfreesboro, TN.

Lincoln County and Henry County competed in an exciting championship round that came down to the last question. Lincoln County earned Champion honors. Team members included Sorrell Martin, Ella Pollock, Matthew George, Oliva Hughes and Colton Moorehead. The team is coached by Dan Owen.

The Reserve Champion team was also from Henry County and was comprised of Christian Hawbaker, Ben Hayes, Tyler Miller and Murray Perkins. This team was coached by Angela Wilson.

Livestock Quiz Bow Results
Lincoln County—Champion Team
Livestock Quiz Bow Results
Henry County—Reserve Champion Team

Lincoln County will represent Tennessee at the National 4-H Livestock Quiz Bowl Contest at AKSARBEN in Grand Island, Nebraska, this September.

Other teams that competed were: Bedford County, Bradley County FFA, Dekalb County, Lincoln County (2 teams), Marshall County, Pickett County, Rutherford County (2 teams), Sumner County and Trousdale FFA.

A special thank you to TCA for their sponsorship and to Dr. Robert Burns, Ms. Alyssa Clements and UT Block and Bridle members for conducting the quiz bowl matches.